Introductions

Hello, my name is Jonathan Mills, and this is my blog, Gallybeggar.

“Gallybeggar” is an old Somerset word, meaning a bugbear, or hobgoblin. I want this blog to be a platform to explore and share writing and ideas about folklore – specifically from Britain and Ireland, but from further afield as well – including my own. I have no idea how it may develop, or how successful it may be, but it should keep me out of mischief at the very least. Waes haeil.

One thought on “Introductions

  1. I’m a bonifide Anglophile. My books have something English in them. In fact, Deadly Thyme is set in Cornwall. ’tis true. I’m curious about your book. catch me on twitter @rlnolen

Leave a Reply

